Betting on the Africa Cup of Nations

12/28/2021 9:23:45 AM

2021 Africa Cup of Nations

The African Cup of Nations is abbreviated as the African Cup, which is a national team game hosted by the African Football Federation.

The first African Cup was held in 1957. Since 1968, the African Cup of Nations has been officially determined to be held every two years. The champion team will represent Africa in the Confederations Cup organized by FIFA.

In 1998, the number of participating teams in the Africa Cup was expanded to 16 teams, and this competition system has ended in 2017.

In 2013, due to the restructuring, the African Cup was held twice in 2012 and 2013, and thereafter it was held once every two years.

On January 8, 2019, Egypt won the right to host the 2019 Egypt Africa Cup.

On June 30, 2020, the African Football Association announced that the African Cup, which was originally scheduled to be held in Cameroon in January 2021, was postponed, and the match time is scheduled for January 2022.

African Cup

Africa Cup

When will the African Cup of Nations start?

The AFCON 2022 tournament begins on Sunday 9th January 2022 and will end on Sunday 6th February 2022.

Grouping of African countries:

Group A: Burkino Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Ethiopia
Group B: Guinea, Malawi, Senegal, Zimbabwe
Group C: Comoros, Gabon, Ghana, Morocco
Group D: Egypt, Guinea-Bissau, Nigeria, Sudan
Group E: Algeria, Ivory Coast, Equatorial Guinea, Sierra Leone
Group F: Gambia, Mali, Mauritania, Tunisia

Africa Cup of Nations schedule:

Cameroon-Burkina Faso (09/01/2022)
Ethiopia-Cape Verde (09/01/2022)
Senegal-Zimbabwe (10/01/2022)
Guinea-Malawi (10/01/202)
Morocco-Ghana (10/01/2022)
Comoros-Gabon (10/01/2022)
Algeria-Sierra Leone (11/01/2022)
Nigeria-Egypt (11/01/2022)
Sudan-Guinea-Bissau (11/01/2022)
Tunisia-Mali (12/01/2022)
Mauritania-Gambia (12/01/2022)
Equatorial Guinea-Ivory Coast (12/01/2022)
Cameroon-Ethiopia (13/01/2022)
Cape Verde-Burkina Faso (13/01/2022)
Senegal-Guinea (14/01/2022)
Malawi-Zimbabwe (14/01/2022)
Morocco-Comoros (14/01/2022)
Gabon-Ghana (14/01/2022)
Nigeria-Sudan (15/01/2022)
Guinea-Bissau-Egypt (15/01/2022)
Gambia-Mali (16/01/2022)
Ivory Coast-Sierra Leone (16/01/2022)
Tunisia-Mauritania (16/01/2022)
Algeria-Equatorial Guinea (16/01/2022)
Burkina Faso-Ethiopia (17/01/2022)
Cape Verde-Cameroon (17/01/2022)
Zimbabwe-Guinea (18/01/2022)
Malawi-Senegal (18/01/2022)
Ghana-Comoros (18/01/2022)
Gabon-Morocco (18/01/2022)
Egypt-Sudan (19/01/2022)
Guinea-Bissau-Nigeria (19/01/2022)
Sierra Leone-Equatorial Guinea (20/01/2022)
Ivory Coast-Algeria (20/01/2022)
Mali-Mauritania (20/01/2022)
Gambia-Tunisia (20/01/2022)

Betting on the Africa Cup
In the beginning of the year, there is an intercontinental competition. Betting on the Africa Cup is naturally a good opportunity to win the grand prize.